GREG IS WORKING ON A JIM BROWN, OLD SCHOOL PIECE

I am going to be doing a few Browns pieces coming up, so I decided to start out with the greatest Brown of all time, Jim Brown. It was tough to find any clear photos of him, and I wanted to do a picture of him that I havent seen anywhere else. I just started it about 2 days ago and it has a ways to go.  You can see how I build up the color pencil adding greens and reds and purples, until they begin to look like a skin tone.  To be honest this photo of the piece does not look that great, but once I add a lot more detail and keep building up I am excited to show you the finished artwork.  Keep in mind it is just a digital photo. Also I decided to combine some different mediums and I used some pastels on this work, something I havent done to much of lately.  Let me know what you think, and I am looking forward to showing the finished piece.

 

Leave a Reply

